At a glance
Reported students
124
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
9.4
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
13.2:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Maine other enrollment
46th percentile
Compared with 13 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
323
Saco Pre-K: 124 reported students.
State peer staffing position
92nd percentile
13.2:1 reported; state peer median 8.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8.1
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Saco Pre-K
Saco Pre-K is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Saco. It is one of 5 current school records connected to Saco Public Schools. NCES reports 124 students for 2024–25.
Among 13 combined / other schools in Maine with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 132 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 46th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 13.2:1, above the Maine median of 8.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (75.8%) and multiracial (8.9%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Saco Pre-K
- 1How do the reported 13.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 9.4 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 30.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Provision 2
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White75.8%
- Hispanic8.1%
- Black5.6%
- Asian1.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial8.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Saco Public Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Governor John Fairfield School
Elementary · Grades KG–02
268 reported students
Young School
Elementary · Grades KG–02
323 reported students
Saco Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
586 reported students
C K Burns School
Elementary · Grades 03–05
641 reported students
