At a glance
Reported students
240
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
79
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Michigan other enrollment
69th percentile
Compared with 344 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
22
Jackson ISD Local Based Special Education Programs: 240 reported students.
State peer staffing position
12th percentile
3:1 reported; state peer median 10.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 167
- Teachers (FTE)
- 25
- Student–teacher ratio
- 6.7:1
What the reported data says about Jackson ISD Local Based Special Education Programs
Jackson ISD Local Based Special Education Programs is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in JACKSON. It is one of 5 current school records connected to Jackson ISD. NCES reports 240 students for 2024–25.
Among 344 combined / other schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 123 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 69th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 3:1, below the Michigan median of 10.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (69.2%) and multiracial (14.6%). Students served under IDEA represent 34.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Jackson ISD Local Based Special Education Programs
- 1How do the reported 3:1 student–teacher ratio and 79 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 34.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 65.4%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White69.2%
- Hispanic6.7%
- Black9.6%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial14.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Jackson ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Lyle A Torrant Center
Other · Grades PK–12
191 reported students
Youth Home Jackson ISD
Other · Grades 03–12
22 reported students
Jackson Area Career Center
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Local Based Special Education Early Childhood Programs
Elementary · Grades PK–KG
0 reported students
