Skip to content

Local Based Special Education Early Childhood Programs

Grades PK–KG · JACKSON, MI · NCES 268058008758

At a glance

Reported students

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

10

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

0:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–KG

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Michigan elementary enrollment

1st percentile

Compared with 1,618 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

22

Local Based Special Education Early Childhood Programs: 0 reported students.

State peer staffing position

1st percentile

0:1 reported; state peer median 15.8:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
8
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Local Based Special Education Early Childhood Programs

Local Based Special Education Early Childhood Programs is a public elementary school serving grades PK–KG in JACKSON. It is one of 5 current school records connected to Jackson ISD. NCES reports 0 students for 2024–25.

Among 1,618 elementary schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 366 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 1st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 0:1, below the Michigan median of 15.8:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

Questions worth asking Local Based Special Education Early Childhood Programs

  1. 1How do the reported 0:1 student–teacher ratio and 10 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
1
Social workers (FTE)
1

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 5 district schools →