At a glance
Reported students
283
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
25.6
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
11.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota other enrollment
97th percentile
Compared with 324 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
388
Bloomington ECSE: 283 reported students.
State peer staffing position
75th percentile
11.1:1 reported; state peer median 6.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 20.07
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Bloomington ECSE
Bloomington ECSE is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in BLOOMINGTON. It is one of 23 current school records connected to Bloomington Public Schools. NCES reports 283 students for 2024–25.
Among 324 combined / other schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 26.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 97th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 11.1:1, above the Minnesota median of 6.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (35.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (24.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Bloomington ECSE
- 1How do the reported 11.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 25.6 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 51.6%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White35.3%
- Hispanic24.4%
- Black22.3%
- Asian6.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.7%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial11%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Bloomington Public Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Bloomington VPK
Other · Grades PK–PK
298 reported students
WESTWOOD ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades PK–05
339 reported students
HILLCREST ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades KG–05
373 reported students
Beacon ALP
High · Grades 09–12
183 reported students
INDIAN MOUNDS ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades PK–05
388 reported students
RIDGEVIEW ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades KG–05
390 reported students
