At a glance
Reported students
18
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
2
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota other enrollment
42nd percentile
Compared with 324 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
18
Brooklyn Center ECSE Age 3 - 5: 18 reported students.
State peer staffing position
66th percentile
9:1 reported; state peer median 6.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Brooklyn Center ECSE Age 3 - 5
Brooklyn Center ECSE Age 3 - 5 is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in BROOKLYN CENTER. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Brooklyn Center Community Schools. NCES reports 18 students for 2024–25.
Among 324 combined / other schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 26.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 42nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 9:1, above the Minnesota median of 6.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (33.3%) and Black (27.8%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Brooklyn Center ECSE Age 3 - 5
- 1How do the reported 9:1 student–teacher ratio and 2 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 61.1%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White16.7%
- Hispanic33.3%
- Black27.8%
- Asian16.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial5.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Brooklyn Center Community Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Early Childhood Special Education (
Other · Grades PK–PK
6 reported students
Brooklyn Center 9 Grade Summer ALC
Other · Grades 09–09
0 reported students
Brooklyn Center Middle School ALC
Middle · Grades 06–08
0 reported students
Brooklyn Center Independent Study
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Brooklyn Center Summer School
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Brooklyn Center Early College Acad
High · Grades 09–12
60 reported students
