Skip to content

Chisago Lakes School District

NCES agency ID 2700017 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

3,317

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

9

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

14.6:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$13,275

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$8,438

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
3,315
Teachers (FTE)
199
Student–teacher ratio
16.7:1

What current records say about Chisago Lakes School District

Chisago Lakes School District operates 9 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in CHISAGO CITY, Minnesota. NCES reports 3,317 students and 227.83 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 59 of 327 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $13,275 in current expenditure per pupil and $8,438 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 238 of 327 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Chisago Lakes School District with regular districts in the Minnesota rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
0.7%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
12.6%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
227.83
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$44,844,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Chisago Lakes School District

CHISAGO CITY, Minnesota

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 45.3767, -92.9030

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White90.5%
  • Hispanic2.7%
  • Black0.8%
  • Asian1.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial3.9%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Chisago Lakes School District

9 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–9 of 9 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Chisago Lakes El.ElementaryPK–0134711.8:1
Chisago Lakes Family CenterOtherPK–PK4120.5:1
Chisago Lakes HS Alt Learning ProgHigh09–121Not reported
Chisago Lakes MiddleMiddle06–0874215:1
Chisago Lakes Senior HighHigh09–121,05315.2:1
Lakeside El.Elementary02–0580417.4:1
Taylors Falls ElementaryElementaryPK–0532911.3:1
Trio Wolf Creek Charter SchoolHigh09–120Not reported
Wildcat Academy High SchoolHigh09–120Not reported