At a glance
Reported students
249
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
35.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota other enrollment
96th percentile
Compared with 324 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
240
EARLY CHILDHOOD SPECIAL EDUCATION: 249 reported students.
State peer staffing position
97th percentile
35.6:1 reported; state peer median 6.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 20.5
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about EARLY CHILDHOOD SPECIAL EDUCATION
EARLY CHILDHOOD SPECIAL EDUCATION is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in DULUTH. It is one of 30 current school records connected to DULUTH PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT. NCES reports 249 students for 2024–25.
Among 324 combined / other schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 26.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 96th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 35.6:1, above the Minnesota median of 6.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (86.3%) and multiracial (5.2%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking EARLY CHILDHOOD SPECIAL EDUCATION
- 1How do the reported 35.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 7 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 50.6%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.55
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White86.3%
- Hispanic2%
- Black4%
- Asian0.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial5.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in DULUTH PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
MERRITT CREEK ACADEMY
Other · Grades KG–12
75 reported students
Rockridge Academy
Other · Grades KG–12
35 reported students
CHESTER CREEK ACADEMY
Other · Grades KG–12
31 reported students
SPECIAL ED. N.P.
Other · Grades PK–12
25 reported students
SUPERIOR ACADEMY
Other · Grades KG–12
19 reported students
Arrowhead Academy
Other · Grades 04–12
18 reported students
