At a glance
Reported students
459
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
39.87
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
11.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–04
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota elementary enrollment
63rd percentile
Compared with 1,010 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
129.5
Stevenson Elementary: 459 reported students.
State peer staffing position
27th percentile
11.5:1 reported; state peer median 13.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 515
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46.5
- Student–teacher ratio
- 11.1:1
What the reported data says about Stevenson Elementary
Stevenson Elementary is a public elementary school serving grades PK–04 in FRIDLEY. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Fridley Public School District. NCES reports 459 students for 2024–25.
Among 1,010 elementary schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 389 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 63rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 11.5:1, below the Minnesota median of 13.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (33.1%) and White (22.2%). English learners represent 22.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 10.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Stevenson Elementary
- 1How do the reported 11.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 39.87 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 22.5%
- Students with disabilities
- 10.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 70.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.25
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White22.2%
- Hispanic21.1%
- Black33.1%
- Asian10.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial11.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Fridley Public School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Hayes Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–04
432 reported students
VISTA Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
Enrollment not reported
Fridley Middle
Middle · Grades 05–08
694 reported students
Voluntary Prekindergarten School
Other · Grades PK–PK
138 reported students
Fridley Senior High
High · Grades 09–12
796 reported students
Fridley Moore Lk Area Learning Ctr
High · Grades 09–12
121 reported students
