Skip to content

Fridley Public School District

NCES agency ID 2712420 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

2,712

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

11

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

11.9:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$17,928

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$10,823

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
2,839
Teachers (FTE)
240.09
Student–teacher ratio
11.8:1

What current records say about Fridley Public School District

Fridley Public School District operates 11 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in FRIDLEY, Minnesota. NCES reports 2,712 students and 227.57 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 70 of 327 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $17,928 in current expenditure per pupil and $10,823 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 35 of 327 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Fridley Public School District with regular districts in the Minnesota rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
16.1%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
13.3%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
227.57
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$49,982,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Fridley Public School District

FRIDLEY, Minnesota

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 45.0763, -93.2524

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White22.7%
  • Hispanic21.1%
  • Black37.5%
  • Asian7.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial10%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Fridley Public School District

11 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–11 of 11 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Early Childhood Special Education SOtherPK–PK397.8:1
Fridley MiddleMiddle05–0869411.7:1
Fridley Middle Area Learning CenterMiddle05–0824Not reported
Fridley Moore Lk Area Learning CtrHigh09–1212127.3:1
Fridley Senior HighHigh09–1279613.5:1
Hayes ElementaryElementaryPK–044329.8:1
Stevenson ElementaryElementaryPK–0445911.5:1
Transitions SchoolHigh11–1244:1
VISTA ElementaryElementaryKG–05Not reportedNot reported
VISTA SecondaryHigh06–1251.7:1
Voluntary Prekindergarten SchoolOtherPK–PK13869:1