At a glance
Reported students
4
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
11–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota high enrollment
22nd percentile
Compared with 996 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
129.5
Transitions School: 4 reported students.
State peer staffing position
6th percentile
4:1 reported; state peer median 14.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 5
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1
- Student–teacher ratio
- 5:1
What the reported data says about Transitions School
Transitions School is a public high school serving grades 11–12 in FRIDLEY. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Fridley Public School District. NCES reports 4 students for 2024–25.
Among 996 high schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 84 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 22nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 4:1, below the Minnesota median of 14.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (75%) and Hispanic or Latino (25%). English learners represent 20% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Transitions School
- 1How do the reported 4:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 20%
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White75%
- Hispanic25%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Fridley Public School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
VISTA Secondary
High · Grades 06–12
5 reported students
Fridley Moore Lk Area Learning Ctr
High · Grades 09–12
121 reported students
Fridley Senior High
High · Grades 09–12
796 reported students
VISTA Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
Enrollment not reported
Fridley Middle Area Learning Center
Middle · Grades 05–08
24 reported students
Early Childhood Special Education S
Other · Grades PK–PK
39 reported students
