Skip to content

Hastings Public School District

NCES agency ID 2713530 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

4,041

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

13

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

16.6:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$14,745

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$9,096

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
4,078
Teachers (FTE)
263.3
Student–teacher ratio
15.5:1

What current records say about Hastings Public School District

Hastings Public School District operates 13 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in HASTINGS, Minnesota. NCES reports 4,041 students and 244.04 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 48 of 327 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $14,745 in current expenditure per pupil and $9,096 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 149 of 327 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Hastings Public School District with regular districts in the Minnesota rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
1.6%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
12.9%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
244.04
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$60,689,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Hastings Public School District

HASTINGS, Minnesota

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 44.7362, -92.8657

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White80.6%
  • Hispanic7.7%
  • Black2.8%
  • Asian1.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial6.7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Hastings Public School District

13 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–13 of 13 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Allina Hastings PHPHigh06–120Not reported
Christa McAuliffe ElementaryElementaryKG–0447013.4:1
Hastings Alternative CenterHigh09–123215.8:1
Hastings Early Child Special Ed.OtherPK–PK10023.1:1
Hastings High SchoolHigh09–121,30120.2:1
Hastings Middle SchoolMiddle05–081,18316.9:1
HOA High SchoolHigh09–1213Not reported
HOA Middle SchoolMiddle05–080Not reported
Kennedy ElementaryElementaryKG–0446115.5:1
Pinecrest ElementaryElementaryKG–0443614.2:1
Special ServicesElementaryKG–082Not reported
STAARSHigh12–1288:1
Tilden Community PreschoolOtherPK–PK35Not reported