At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
555
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
15
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
4.2:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$62,984
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$49,587
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 670
- Teachers (FTE)
- 170
- Student–teacher ratio
- 3.9:1
What current records say about Intermediate School District 917
Intermediate School District 917 operates 15 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in ROSEMOUNT, Minnesota. NCES reports 555 students and 131.83 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 4 of 38 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $62,984 in current expenditure per pupil and $49,587 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 19 of 32 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 2.7%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 63.4%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 131.83
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $42,073,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Intermediate School District 917
ROSEMOUNT, Minnesota
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 44.7373, -93.0781
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White45.6%
- Hispanic19.1%
- Black18.9%
- Asian4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial11.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Intermediate School District 917
15 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–15 of 15 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 917 CASE | OtherPK–12 | 5 | 2.3:1 | |
| 917 DASH | OtherPK–12 | 20 | 4:1 | |
| 917 DCALS Main | High08–12 | 112 | 8.6:1 | |
| 917 DCALS Main Extended Day EDOP | High09–12 | 10 | Not reported | |
| 917 DCALS North | High09–12 | 54 | 6.8:1 | |
| 917 DCALS North Extended Day (EDOP) | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| 917 Deaf/Hard of Hearing | OtherPK–12 | 29 | 1.5:1 | |
| 917 IDEA | OtherKG–12 | 37 | 4.9:1 | |
| 917 New Chance | High06–12 | 3 | Not reported | |
| 917 Riverside School | High06–12 | 17 | 4.4:1 | |
| 917 SUN AEC | OtherKG–12 | 94 | 2.6:1 | |
| 917 SUN CEC | OtherKG–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| 917 SUN Cedar | OtherKG–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| 917 TEA | OtherPK–12 | 41 | 3.2:1 | |
| 917 TESA | High07–12 | 133 | 6.3:1 |
