At a glance
Reported students
138
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
14.72
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
9.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
05–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota high enrollment
58th percentile
Compared with 996 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
138
Moorhead ALC: 138 reported students.
State peer staffing position
24th percentile
9.4:1 reported; state peer median 14.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 109
- Teachers (FTE)
- 23.47
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4.6:1
What the reported data says about Moorhead ALC
Moorhead ALC is a public high school serving grades 05–12 in MOORHEAD. It is one of 17 current school records connected to Moorhead Area Public Schools. NCES reports 138 students for 2024–25.
Among 996 high schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 84 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 58th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 9.4:1, below the Minnesota median of 14.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (41.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (23.9%). English learners represent 6.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 13.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Moorhead ALC
- 1How do the reported 9.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 14.72 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.74 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 6.4%
- Students with disabilities
- 13.8%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 73.9%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.74
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White41.3%
- Hispanic23.9%
- Black15.9%
- Asian0.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native8.7%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial9.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Moorhead Area Public Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Moorhead ALC - Barnesville
High · Grades 07–12
0 reported students
Moorhead ALC: DGF Secondary
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Moorhead High School Career Academy
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Moorhead Online Secondary Academy
High · Grades 07–12
0 reported students
MOORHEAD HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
2,122 reported students
West Central Academy-S
Other · Grades 04–12
34 reported students
