At a glance
Reported students
113
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
4.3
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
26.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
North Dakota high enrollment
54th percentile
Compared with 180 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
337
FARGO 9-12 VIRTUAL ACADEMY: 113 reported students.
State peer staffing position
97th percentile
26.3:1 reported; state peer median 10.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 92
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about FARGO 9-12 VIRTUAL ACADEMY
FARGO 9-12 VIRTUAL ACADEMY is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Fargo. It is one of 26 current school records connected to FARGO 1. NCES reports 113 students for 2024–25.
Among 180 high schools in North Dakota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 102 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 54th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 26.3:1, above the North Dakota median of 10.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (62.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (13.3%). English learners represent 1.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 15.2%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking FARGO 9-12 VIRTUAL ACADEMY
- 1How do the reported 26.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 4.3 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.1%
- Students with disabilities
- 15.2%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.5
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White62.8%
- Hispanic13.3%
- Black12.4%
- Asian0.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native5.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial5.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in FARGO 1
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
DAKOTA HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
127 reported students
SOUTH HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
898 reported students
NORTH HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
1,110 reported students
FARGO DAVIES HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
1,277 reported students
MADISON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades KG–05
134 reported students
EARLY CHILDHOOD SPECIAL EDUCATION SCHOOL
Other · Grades PK–PK
162 reported students
