Skip to content

Churchill Elementary School

Grades PK–02 · ROCHESTER, MN · NCES 273180000987

At a glance

Reported students

192

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

PK–02

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Minnesota elementary enrollment

22nd percentile

Compared with 1,010 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

265

Churchill Elementary School: 192 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
273
Teachers (FTE)
19.06
Student–teacher ratio
14.3:1

What the reported data says about Churchill Elementary School

Churchill Elementary School is a public elementary school serving grades PK–02 in ROCHESTER. It is one of 47 current school records connected to Rochester Public School District. NCES reports 192 students for 2024–25.

Among 1,010 elementary schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 389 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 22nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (48.4%) and Black (20.8%). English learners represent 11.7% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 13.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Churchill Elementary School

  1. 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
11.7%
Students with disabilities
13.9%
Free/reduced-price lunch
47.9%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.5
Nurses (FTE)
0.2
Psychologists (FTE)
0.2
Social workers (FTE)
0.6

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White48.4%
  • Hispanic12.5%
  • Black20.8%
  • Asian4.2%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial14.1%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 47 district schools →