At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
17,171
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
47
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Spending per pupil
$14,804
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$9,301
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 16,443
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1,150.19
- Student–teacher ratio
- 14.3:1
What current records say about Rochester Public School District
Rochester Public School District operates 47 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in ROCHESTER, Minnesota. NCES reports 17,171 students and no matched teacher total for 2024–25.
Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 7 of 327 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $14,804 in current expenditure per pupil and $9,301 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 143 of 327 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 10.3%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 16.2%
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $258,950,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Rochester Public School District
ROCHESTER, Minnesota
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 44.0163, -92.4722
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White51.9%
- Hispanic13.5%
- Black16%
- Asian8.8%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial9.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Rochester Public School District
47 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–24 of 47 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALC Summer Credit Recovery | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| Bamber Valley Elementary School | ElementaryPK–06 | 599 | Not reported | |
| Bishop Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 545 | Not reported | |
| Care & Treatment at ESC | High05–12 | 6 | Not reported | |
| Care & Treatment Hospital/Homebound | OtherKG–12 | 1 | Not reported | |
| Century High School | High09–12 | 1,608 | Not reported | |
| Churchill Elementary School | ElementaryPK–02 | 192 | Not reported | |
| Credit Recovery | High09–12 | 1 | Not reported | |
| Dakota Middle School | Middle06–08 | 921 | Not reported | |
| Early Childhood Assessment | OtherPK–PK | 1 | Not reported | |
| Early Childhood Intervention | OtherPK–PK | 154 | Not reported | |
| Early Childhood Year Round | ElementaryPK–KG | 0 | Not reported | |
| ECSE Community | OtherPK–PK | 40 | Not reported | |
| Elton Hills Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 308 | Not reported | |
| Folwell Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 352 | Not reported | |
| Franklin Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 600 | Not reported | |
| Gage Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 412 | Not reported | |
| Gibbs Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 675 | Not reported | |
| Hoover Early Learning School | OtherPK–PK | 211 | Not reported | |
| Hoover Elementary School | Elementary03–05 | 228 | Not reported | |
| Jefferson Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 464 | Not reported | |
| John Adams Middle School | Middle06–08 | 867 | Not reported | |
| John Marshall High School | High09–12 | 1,549 | Not reported | |
| Kellogg Middle School | Middle06–08 | 769 | Not reported |
