Skip to content

Southwest Metro Intermediate 288

NCES agency ID 2700420 · Specialized public school district

At a glance

Reported students

560

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

25

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

4.5:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$55,872

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$44,781

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

KG–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
717
Teachers (FTE)
77
Student–teacher ratio
9.3:1

What current records say about Southwest Metro Intermediate 288

Southwest Metro Intermediate 288 operates 25 current public-school records serving grades KG–12 in SHAKOPEE, Minnesota. NCES reports 560 students and 125.55 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 3 of 38 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $55,872 in current expenditure per pupil and $44,781 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 23 of 32 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Reported needs and resources

English learners
0.8%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
45%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
125.55
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$27,042,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Southwest Metro Intermediate 288

SHAKOPEE, Minnesota

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 44.7819, -93.4605

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White64.1%
  • Hispanic14.3%
  • Black11.6%
  • Asian2%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1.3%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial6.8%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Southwest Metro Intermediate 288

25 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–24 of 25 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Belle Plaine Credit RecoveryHigh09–120Not reported
Cleveland Credit RecoveryHigh09–120Not reported
Jordan Credit RecoveryHigh09–120Not reported
SW Metro 288 Elevate OnlineHigh06–121155.3:1
SW Metro 288 Elevate Online K-5ElementaryKG–0513Not reported
SW Metro ALCHigh07–12522.3:1
SW Metro Annica ProgramHigh05–1273.3:1
SW Metro Buffalo-TransitionsHigh09–122610.4:1
SW Metro CCJHigh06–1200:1
SW Metro Chaska Level 4High06–12785.3:1
SW Metro Credit RecoveryHigh09–124Not reported
SW Metro East Union Level 4ElementaryKG–08142.8:1
SW Metro JAFHigh06–1222.4:1
SW Metro Lakeside AcademyHigh07–122311.6:1
SW Metro Level 3ElementaryKG–08114.8:1
SW Metro New Beginnings ALCHigh07–1215Not reported
SW Metro PassagewaysOtherKG–1211.1:1
SW Metro ReflectionsHigh06–12154.3:1
SW Metro Reflections K-6ElementaryKG–064Not reported
SW Metro RVEC Level 4OtherKG–12716.8:1
SW Metro Shakopee TransitionsHigh11–12637.6:1
SW Metro St. Boni Level 4ElementaryKG–06214.2:1
SW Metro WasecaOtherKG–12133.9:1
SW Metro Waseca-TransitionsHigh09–1212Not reported