Skip to content

Eden Prairie Public School District

NCES agency ID 2714220 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

9,292

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

14

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

14.7:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$15,485

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$9,626

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
8,733
Teachers (FTE)
602.7
Student–teacher ratio
14.5:1

What current records say about Eden Prairie Public School District

Eden Prairie Public School District operates 14 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in EDEN PRAIRIE, Minnesota. NCES reports 9,292 students and 633.57 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 17 of 327 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $15,485 in current expenditure per pupil and $9,626 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 96 of 327 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Eden Prairie Public School District with regular districts in the Minnesota rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
8.2%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
10.9%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
633.57
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$138,419,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Eden Prairie Public School District

EDEN PRAIRIE, Minnesota

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 44.8554, -93.4790

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White48.5%
  • Hispanic11.1%
  • Black18.3%
  • Asian13.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial8.3%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Eden Prairie Public School District

14 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–14 of 14 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Cedar Ridge ElementaryElementaryPK–0555713.3:1
Central Middle SchoolMiddle06–081,86015.4:1
Eagle Heights Spanish ImmersionElementaryPK–0575914.1:1
Early Childhood Special Ed.OtherPK–PK102Not reported
Eden Lake ElementaryElementaryPK–0565813.3:1
Eden Prairie ALCHigh07–12Not reportedNot reported
Eden Prairie ALC - SummerHigh07–12Not reportedNot reported
Eden Prairie Online ElementaryElementaryKG–0515310.1:1
Eden Prairie Online SecondaryHigh06–1238913.9:1
Eden Prairie Senior HighHigh09–122,84418.2:1
Forest Hills ElementaryElementaryPK–0560313.7:1
Oak Point ElementaryElementaryPK–0568413.1:1
Prairie View ElementaryElementaryPK–0562812.8:1
Tassel TransitionHigh12–12559.2:1