At a glance
Reported students
152
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
10.75
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
14.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota high enrollment
60th percentile
Compared with 996 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
152
St. Paul City High School: 152 reported students.
State peer staffing position
50th percentile
14.1:1 reported; state peer median 14.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 73
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8
- Student–teacher ratio
- 9.1:1
What the reported data says about St. Paul City High School
St. Paul City High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in SAINT PAUL. It is one of 3 current school records connected to St. Paul City School. NCES reports 152 students for 2024–25.
Among 996 high schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 84 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 60th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 14.1:1, close to the Minnesota median of 14.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (58.6%) and Black (25.7%). English learners represent 8.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 31.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking St. Paul City High School
- 1How do the reported 14.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.75 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 8.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 31.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 88.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.5
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White2.6%
- Hispanic58.6%
- Black25.7%
- Asian5.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.6%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial4.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in St. Paul City School
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
ST. PAUL CITY MIDDLE SCHOOL
Middle · Grades 06–08
150 reported students
ST. PAUL CITY PRIMARY SCHOOL
Elementary · Grades PK–05
313 reported students
