At a glance
Reported students
98
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
4.65
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
21.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Missouri other enrollment
59th percentile
Compared with 186 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
234
EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER: 98 reported students.
State peer staffing position
94th percentile
21.1:1 reported; state peer median 10:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER
EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Kahoka. It is one of 5 current school records connected to CLARK CO. R-I. NCES reports 98 students for 2024–25.
Among 186 combined / other schools in Missouri with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 63 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 59th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 21.1:1, above the Missouri median of 10:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (91.8%) and Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander (3.1%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER
- 1How do the reported 21.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 4.65 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 44.9%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.5
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White91.8%
- Hispanic2%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander3.1%
- Multiracial3.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in CLARK CO. R-I
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
RUNNING FOX ELEM.
Elementary · Grades KG–05
94 reported students
CLARK CO. MIDDLE
Middle · Grades 06–08
234 reported students
CLARK CO. HIGH
High · Grades 09–12
306 reported students
BLACK HAWK ELEM.
Elementary · Grades KG–05
342 reported students
