At a glance
Reported students
369
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
29.03
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
12.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Missouri high enrollment
66th percentile
Compared with 656 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
369
HANCOCK SR. HIGH: 369 reported students.
State peer staffing position
61st percentile
12.7:1 reported; state peer median 11.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 411
- Teachers (FTE)
- 30
- Student–teacher ratio
- 13.7:1
What the reported data says about HANCOCK SR. HIGH
HANCOCK SR. HIGH is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in ST LOUIS. It is one of 3 current school records connected to HANCOCK PLACE. NCES reports 369 students for 2024–25.
Among 656 high schools in Missouri with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 214 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 66th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 12.7:1, above the Missouri median of 11.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (53.9%) and Black (25.5%). English learners represent 5.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 16.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 3 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking HANCOCK SR. HIGH
- 1How do the reported 12.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 29.03 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 3 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 5.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 16.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 3
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White53.9%
- Hispanic10.6%
- Black25.5%
- Asian1.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.3%
- Multiracial8.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
3 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in HANCOCK PLACE
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
HANCOCK PLACE MIDDLE
Middle · Grades 06–08
266 reported students
HANCOCK PLACE ELEM.
Elementary · Grades PK–05
647 reported students
