At a glance
Reported students
25
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3.52
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
7.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
05–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Missouri high enrollment
19th percentile
Compared with 656 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
423
HILLTOP SCHOOL: 25 reported students.
State peer staffing position
19th percentile
7.1:1 reported; state peer median 11.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 14
- Teachers (FTE)
- 3.52
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4:1
What the reported data says about HILLTOP SCHOOL
HILLTOP SCHOOL is a public high school serving grades 05–12 in LEE'S SUMMIT. It is one of 30 current school records connected to LEE'S SUMMIT R-VII. NCES reports 25 students for 2024–25.
Among 656 high schools in Missouri with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 214 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 19th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 7.1:1, below the Missouri median of 11.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (64%) and White (28%). Students served under IDEA represent 35.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking HILLTOP SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 7.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 3.52 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 35.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 20%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White28%
- Hispanic4%
- Black64%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in LEE'S SUMMIT R-VII
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
LEE'S SUMMIT NORTH HIGH
High · Grades 09–12
1,940 reported students
LEE'S SUMMIT SR. HIGH
High · Grades 09–12
1,989 reported students
LEE'S SUMMIT WEST HIGH
High · Grades 09–12
1,999 reported students
MILLER PARK CENTER
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
Great Beginnings PreK at PV
Other · Grades PK–PK
Enrollment not reported
R-7 Online Academy
Other · Grades KG–12
65 reported students
