Skip to content

NORTH SHELBY ELEM.

Grades PK–06 · SHELBYVILLE, MO · NCES 292814001732

At a glance

Reported students

167

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

16.45

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

10.2:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–06

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Missouri elementary enrollment

20th percentile

Compared with 1,202 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

148

NORTH SHELBY ELEM.: 167 reported students.

State peer staffing position

19th percentile

10.2:1 reported; state peer median 12.3:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
142
Teachers (FTE)
0
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about NORTH SHELBY ELEM.

NORTH SHELBY ELEM. is a public elementary school serving grades PK–06 in SHELBYVILLE. It is one of 2 current school records connected to NORTH SHELBY. NCES reports 167 students for 2024–25.

Among 1,202 elementary schools in Missouri with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 327.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 20th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.2:1, below the Missouri median of 12.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (95.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (2.4%). English learners represent 3.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 15.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking NORTH SHELBY ELEM.

  1. 1How do the reported 10.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 16.45 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
3.5%
Students with disabilities
15.5%
Free/reduced-price lunch
25.7%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
1.5
Nurses (FTE)
1
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White95.8%
  • Hispanic2.4%
  • Black0.6%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1.2%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 2 district schools →