At a glance
Reported students
1,223
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1,798.62
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
0.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Missouri other enrollment
98th percentile
Compared with 186 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
116.5
EXTERNAL SITES: 1,223 reported students.
State peer staffing position
12th percentile
0.7:1 reported; state peer median 10:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 229
- Teachers (FTE)
- 35
- Student–teacher ratio
- 6.5:1
What the reported data says about EXTERNAL SITES
EXTERNAL SITES is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in TOWN AND COUNTRY. It is one of 10 current school records connected to SPECL. SCH. DST. ST. LOUIS CO.. NCES reports 1,223 students for 2024–25.
Among 186 combined / other schools in Missouri with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 63 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 98th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 0.7:1, below the Missouri median of 10:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (74%) and Black (18.9%). Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking EXTERNAL SITES
- 1How do the reported 0.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 1,798.62 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 6.1%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 2
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White74%
- Hispanic3.2%
- Black18.9%
- Asian2.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.6%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial0.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in SPECL. SCH. DST. ST. LOUIS CO.
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
SOUTH TECHNICAL
High · Grades 11–12
885 reported students
NORTH TECHNICAL
High · Grades 10–12
833 reported students
ACKERMAN
Elementary · Grades KG–08
137 reported students
NORTHVIEW
High · Grades 09–12
132 reported students
HIRAM NEUWOEHNER
High · Grades 09–12
101 reported students
LITZSINGER
Elementary · Grades KG–08
84 reported students
