At a glance
Reported students
37
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
2
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
18.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Missouri other enrollment
45th percentile
Compared with 186 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
282.5
LITTLE TIGER PRESCHOOL: 37 reported students.
State peer staffing position
89th percentile
18.5:1 reported; state peer median 10:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 3
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about LITTLE TIGER PRESCHOOL
LITTLE TIGER PRESCHOOL is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in STOCKTON. It is one of 4 current school records connected to STOCKTON R-I. NCES reports 37 students for 2024–25.
Among 186 combined / other schools in Missouri with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 63 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 45th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 18.5:1, above the Missouri median of 10:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (100%) and Hispanic or Latino (0%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking LITTLE TIGER PRESCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 18.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 2 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.17 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 48.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.17
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.34
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White100%
- Hispanic0%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in STOCKTON R-I
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
STOCKTON MIDDLE
Middle · Grades 05–08
276 reported students
STOCKTON HIGH
High · Grades 09–12
289 reported students
STOCKTON ELEM.
Elementary · Grades KG–04
327 reported students
