At a glance
Reported students
40
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3.78
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
10.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
North Carolina high enrollment
5th percentile
Compared with 617 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
514
Partnership Academy: 40 reported students.
State peer staffing position
10th percentile
10.6:1 reported; state peer median 18.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 32
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4:1
What the reported data says about Partnership Academy
Partnership Academy is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Hillsborough. It is one of 13 current school records connected to Orange County Schools. NCES reports 40 students for 2024–25.
Among 617 high schools in North Carolina with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 623 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 5th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.6:1, below the North Carolina median of 18.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (40%) and Black (22.5%). English learners represent 6.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 50%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Partnership Academy
- 1How do the reported 10.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 3.78 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 6.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 50%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 92.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White40%
- Hispanic15%
- Black22.5%
- Asian2.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial20%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Orange County Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Cedar Ridge High
High · Grades 09–12
1,148 reported students
Orange High
High · Grades 09–12
1,161 reported students
Central Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
261 reported students
Pathways Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
371 reported students
Grady Brown Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
406 reported students
Gravelly Hill Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
415 reported students
