Skip to content

ESPANOLA VALLEY HIGH

Grades 09–12 · ESPANOLA, NM · NCES 350090000268

At a glance

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
858
Teachers (FTE)
46.8
Student–teacher ratio
18.3:1

What the reported data says about ESPANOLA VALLEY HIGH

ESPANOLA VALLEY HIGH is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in ESPANOLA. It is one of 13 current school records connected to ESPANOLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (85.5%) and American Indian or Alaska Native (9.3%). English learners represent 20.9% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 13.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment, gifted and talented programming. The school reported 8 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking ESPANOLA VALLEY HIGH

  1. 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
20.9%
Students with disabilities
13.1%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
5
Nurses (FTE)
1
Psychologists (FTE)
1
Social workers (FTE)
1.95

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White2.9%
  • Hispanic85.5%
  • Black0.7%
  • Asian1.5%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native9.3%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

Students enrolled

8 distinct courses reported

Gifted and talented

Offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 13 district schools →