At a glance
Reported students
30
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
10.7
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
2.8:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
New Mexico high enrollment
12th percentile
Compared with 218 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
30
SAN JON HIGH: 30 reported students.
State peer staffing position
5th percentile
2.8:1 reported; state peer median 12.7:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 18
- Teachers (FTE)
- 4.3
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4.2:1
What the reported data says about SAN JON HIGH
SAN JON HIGH is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in SAN JON. It is one of 3 current school records connected to SAN JON MUNICIPAL SCHOOLS. NCES reports 30 students for 2024–25.
Among 218 high schools in New Mexico with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 189 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 12th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 2.8:1, below the New Mexico median of 12.7:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (50%) and White (43.3%). English learners represent 5.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 11.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking SAN JON HIGH
- 1How do the reported 2.8:1 student–teacher ratio and 10.7 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 5.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 11.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.25
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White43.3%
- Hispanic50%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial6.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in SAN JON MUNICIPAL SCHOOLS
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
SAN JON MIDDLE SCHOOL
Middle · Grades 06–08
29 reported students
SAN JON ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades PK–05
64 reported students
