Skip to content

Variety J-SHS

Grades 06–12 · Las Vegas, NV · NCES 320006000108

2800 E Stewart Ave · Las Vegas, NV 89101

At a glance

Reported students

113

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Nevada high enrollment

28th percentile

Compared with 148 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

603

Variety J-SHS: 113 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
117
Teachers (FTE)
0
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Variety J-SHS

Variety J-SHS is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Las Vegas. It is one of 368 current school records connected to Clark County. NCES reports 113 students for 2024–25.

Among 148 high schools in Nevada with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 334.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 28th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (40.7%) and Black (21.2%). English learners represent 25.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 94%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Variety J-SHS

  1. 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
25.6%
Students with disabilities
94%
Free/reduced-price lunch
100%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White18.6%
  • Hispanic40.7%
  • Black21.2%
  • Asian5.3%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander2.7%
  • Multiracial11.5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 368 district schools →