At a glance
Reported students
22
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0.11
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
200:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
11–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Nevada high enrollment
5th percentile
Compared with 148 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
695
Nevada State High School Downtown: 22 reported students.
State peer staffing position
95th percentile
200:1 reported; state peer median 21.4:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 54
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1
- Student–teacher ratio
- 54:1
What the reported data says about Nevada State High School Downtown
Nevada State High School Downtown is a public high school serving grades 11–12 in Las Vegas. It is one of 86 current school records connected to State Sponsored Charter Schools. NCES reports 22 students for 2024–25.
Among 148 high schools in Nevada with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 334.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 5th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 200:1, above the Nevada median of 21.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (72.7%) and White (13.6%). English learners represent 14.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 1.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Nevada State High School Downtown
- 1How do the reported 200:1 student–teacher ratio and 0.11 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 14.8%
- Students with disabilities
- 1.9%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 72.7%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White13.6%
- Hispanic72.7%
- Black9.1%
- Asian4.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in State Sponsored Charter Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Nevada State High School II Meadowwood
High · Grades 11–12
12 reported students
Nevada State High School Sunrise
High · Grades 11–12
46 reported students
Nevada State High School North Las Vegas
High · Grades 11–12
55 reported students
Nevada State High School Downtown Henderson
High · Grades 11–12
100 reported students
Nevada State High School Summerlin
High · Grades 11–12
101 reported students
Nevada State High School Northwest
High · Grades 11–12
126 reported students
