At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
13,426
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
16
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
17.6:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$9,820
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$5,275
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 12,729
- Teachers (FTE)
- 744.55
- Student–teacher ratio
- 17.1:1
What current records say about MUSTANG
MUSTANG operates 16 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Yukon, Oklahoma. NCES reports 13,426 students and 763.52 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Oklahoma agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 10 of 506 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $9,820 in current expenditure per pupil and $5,275 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 459 of 506 in Oklahoma. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 7%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 14.3%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 763.52
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $132,513,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
MUSTANG
Yukon, Oklahoma
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 35.3840, -97.7253
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White52.9%
- Hispanic19.9%
- Black6%
- Asian4.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.8%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial13.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in MUSTANG
16 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–16 of 16 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CANYON RIDGE IES | Middle05–06 | 798 | 17:1 | |
| MEADOW BROOK INTERMEDIATE ES | Middle05–06 | 561 | 14:1 | |
| MUSTANG CENTENNIAL ES | ElementaryPK–04 | 630 | 15.8:1 | |
| MUSTANG CENTRAL MS | Middle07–08 | 554 | 13.9:1 | |
| MUSTANG CREEK ES | ElementaryPK–04 | 694 | 16.9:1 | |
| MUSTANG ES | ElementaryPK–04 | 607 | 16.6:1 | |
| MUSTANG HORIZON IES | Middle05–06 | 698 | 18.9:1 | |
| MUSTANG HS | High09–12 | 3,804 | 21:1 | |
| MUSTANG LAKEHOMA ES | ElementaryPK–04 | 593 | 16.9:1 | |
| MUSTANG MS | Middle07–08 | 695 | 14.2:1 | |
| MUSTANG NORTH MS | Middle07–08 | 725 | 16.5:1 | |
| MUSTANG TRAILS ES | ElementaryPK–04 | 757 | 17.2:1 | |
| MUSTANG VALLEY ES | ElementaryPK–04 | 659 | 17.8:1 | |
| PRAIRIE VIEW ES | ElementaryPK–04 | 788 | 18.3:1 | |
| RIVERWOOD ES | ElementaryPK–04 | 746 | 17.8:1 | |
| SUNSET HILL ES | ElementaryPK–04 | Not reported | Not reported |
