At a glance
Reported students
22
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
4.7
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
4.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
M–M
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Oregon other enrollment
7th percentile
Compared with 96 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
395.5
Harmony Academy: 22 reported students.
State peer staffing position
2nd percentile
4.7:1 reported; state peer median 15.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 12
- Teachers (FTE)
- 2.25
- Student–teacher ratio
- 5.3:1
What the reported data says about Harmony Academy
Harmony Academy is a public combined / other school serving grades M–M in Lake Oswego. It is one of 12 current school records connected to Lake Oswego SD 7J. NCES reports 22 students for 2024–25.
Among 96 combined / other schools in Oregon with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 225 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 7th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 4.7:1, below the Oregon median of 15.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (59.1%) and Hispanic or Latino (18.2%). Students served under IDEA represent 33.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Harmony Academy
- 1How do the reported 4.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 4.7 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.75 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 33.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 45.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0.75
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White59.1%
- Hispanic18.2%
- Black4.5%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native9.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial9.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Lake Oswego SD 7J
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Palisades World Language School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
252 reported students
Hallinan Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
364 reported students
River Grove Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
382 reported students
Forest Hills Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
389 reported students
Westridge Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
389 reported students
Oak Creek Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
402 reported students
