Skip to content

Powers High School

Grades 07–12 · Powers, OR · NCES 411008000227

At a glance

Reported students

52

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

7.83

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

6.6:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

07–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Oregon high enrollment

9th percentile

Compared with 267 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

57

Powers High School: 52 reported students.

State peer staffing position

4th percentile

6.6:1 reported; state peer median 18.2:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
60
Teachers (FTE)
6.5
Student–teacher ratio
9.2:1

What the reported data says about Powers High School

Powers High School is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in Powers. It is one of 2 current school records connected to Powers SD 31. NCES reports 52 students for 2024–25.

Among 267 high schools in Oregon with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 342 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 9th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 6.6:1, below the Oregon median of 18.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (65.4%) and multiracial (26.9%). Students served under IDEA represent 16.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 1 AP course. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking Powers High School

  1. 1How do the reported 6.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 7.83 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
16.7%
Free/reduced-price lunch
86.5%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White65.4%
  • Hispanic0%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native7.7%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial26.9%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

Students enrolled

1 distinct course reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 2 district schools →