Skip to content

Maisie E. Quinn School

Grades PK–PK · West Warwick, RI · NCES 440114000514

1 Brown Street · West Warwick, RI 02893

At a glance

Reported students

91

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

6

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

15.2:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

PK–PK

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Rhode Island other enrollment

57th percentile

Compared with 14 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

451

Maisie E. Quinn School: 91 reported students.

State peer staffing position

93rd percentile

15.2:1 reported; state peer median 12.4:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
Not reported
Teachers (FTE)
4
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Maisie E. Quinn School

Maisie E. Quinn School is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in West Warwick. It is one of 6 current school records connected to West Warwick. NCES reports 91 students for 2024–25.

Among 14 combined / other schools in Rhode Island with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 89 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 57th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 15.2:1, above the Rhode Island median of 12.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (63.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (14.3%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Maisie E. Quinn School

  1. 1How do the reported 15.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 6 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Free/reduced-price lunch
56%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
1
Psychologists (FTE)
1
Social workers (FTE)
1

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White63.7%
  • Hispanic14.3%
  • Black11%
  • Asian2.2%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native1.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial7.7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 6 district schools →