Skip to content

Pioneer Virtual Academy

Grades KG–12 · Lawrenceburg, TN · NCES 470234002623

Virtual

At a glance

Reported students

119

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

KG–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Tennessee other enrollment

47th percentile

Compared with 98 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

468

Pioneer Virtual Academy: 119 reported students.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
83
Teachers (FTE)
0
Student–teacher ratio
Not reported

What the reported data says about Pioneer Virtual Academy

Pioneer Virtual Academy is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in Lawrenceburg. It is one of 14 current school records connected to Lawrence County Schools. NCES reports 119 students for 2024–25.

Among 98 combined / other schools in Tennessee with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 126.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 47th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (89.1%) and Asian (4.2%). Students served under IDEA represent 13.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Pioneer Virtual Academy

  1. 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
13.3%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White89.1%
  • Hispanic2.5%
  • Black3.4%
  • Asian4.2%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0.8%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 14 district schools →