Skip to content

Lawrence County Schools

NCES agency ID 4702340 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

6,867

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

14

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Spending per pupil

$10,410

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$6,311

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
6,053
Teachers (FTE)
476.6
Student–teacher ratio
12.7:1

What current records say about Lawrence County Schools

Lawrence County Schools operates 14 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Lawrenceburg, Tennessee. NCES reports 6,867 students and no matched teacher total for 2024–25.

Within Tennessee agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 30 of 141 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $10,410 in current expenditure per pupil and $6,311 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 119 of 140 in Tennessee. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Lawrence County Schools with regular districts in the Tennessee rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
1.7%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
12.2%
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$73,202,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Lawrence County Schools

Lawrenceburg, Tennessee

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 35.2570, -87.3153

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White91.1%
  • Hispanic4.1%
  • Black3%
  • Asian0.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial1%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Lawrence County Schools

14 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–14 of 14 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
David Crockett Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05462Not reported
E O Coffman Middle SchoolMiddle06–08586Not reported
Ethridge Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–08516Not reported
Ingram Sowell Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05417Not reported
Lawrence County High SchoolHigh09–121,087Not reported
Lawrenceburg Public SchoolElementaryPK–05474Not reported
Leoma Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–08538Not reported
Loretto High SchoolHigh09–12452Not reported
New Prospect Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–08417Not reported
Pioneer Virtual AcademyOtherKG–12119Not reported
South Lawrence Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–08624Not reported
Summertown Elementary SchoolElementaryPK–05621Not reported
Summertown High SchoolHigh09–12367Not reported
Summertown Middle SchoolMiddle06–08187Not reported