At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
13,098
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
24
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Spending per pupil
$11,129
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$6,664
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 12,775
- Teachers (FTE)
- 885
- Student–teacher ratio
- 14.4:1
What current records say about Maury County Schools
Maury County Schools operates 24 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Columbia, Tennessee. NCES reports 13,098 students and no matched teacher total for 2024–25.
Within Tennessee agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 11 of 141 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $11,129 in current expenditure per pupil and $6,664 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 89 of 140 in Tennessee. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 7.2%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 13.1%
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $146,363,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Maury County Schools
Columbia, Tennessee
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 35.6139, -87.0409
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White60.2%
- Hispanic17.1%
- Black16.1%
- Asian1.2%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial5.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Maury County Schools
24 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–24 of 24 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battle Creek Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 682 | Not reported | |
| Battle Creek High School | High09–12 | 402 | Not reported | |
| Battle Creek Middle School | Middle05–08 | 750 | Not reported | |
| Columbia Central High School | High09–12 | 1,401 | Not reported | |
| Culleoka Unit School | OtherPK–12 | 868 | Not reported | |
| E. A. Cox Middle School | Middle05–08 | 626 | Not reported | |
| Hampshire Unit School | OtherKG–12 | 414 | Not reported | |
| Highland Park Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 308 | Not reported | |
| J E Woodard Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 581 | Not reported | |
| J E Woody Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 544 | Not reported | |
| J. Brown Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 336 | Not reported | |
| J. R. Baker Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 283 | Not reported | |
| Marvin Wright Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 613 | Not reported | |
| Mt Pleasant High School | High09–12 | 374 | Not reported | |
| Mt. Pleasant Middle Visual Perform. Arts School | Middle05–08 | 394 | Not reported | |
| Northfield Academy | High09–12 | 74 | Not reported | |
| R Howell Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 587 | Not reported | |
| Riverside Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 380 | Not reported | |
| Santa Fe Unit School | OtherPK–12 | 553 | Not reported | |
| Spring Hill Elementary School | ElementaryPK–04 | 456 | Not reported | |
| Spring Hill High School | High09–12 | 907 | Not reported | |
| Spring Hill Middle School | Middle05–08 | 557 | Not reported | |
| Virtual Academy of Maury County | High07–12 | 57 | Not reported | |
| Whitthorne Middle School | Middle05–08 | 951 | Not reported |
