At a glance
Reported students
30
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
5.53
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
5.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas high enrollment
10th percentile
Compared with 1,941 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
469
TRAVIS COUNTY JUVENILE DETENTION CENTER: 30 reported students.
State peer staffing position
6th percentile
5.4:1 reported; state peer median 13.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 14
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6
- Student–teacher ratio
- 2.3:1
What the reported data says about TRAVIS COUNTY JUVENILE DETENTION CENTER
TRAVIS COUNTY JUVENILE DETENTION CENTER is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in AUSTIN. It is one of 122 current school records connected to AUSTIN ISD. NCES reports 30 students for 2024–25.
Among 1,941 high schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 431 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 10th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 5.4:1, below the Texas median of 13.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (63.3%) and Black (30%). English learners represent 14.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 14.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking TRAVIS COUNTY JUVENILE DETENTION CENTER
- 1How do the reported 5.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 5.53 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 14.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 14.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 76.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White6.7%
- Hispanic63.3%
- Black30%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in AUSTIN ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
GREENLEAF NCC
High · Grades 12–12
30 reported students
LEADERSHIP ACADEMY
High · Grades 08–12
23 reported students
AUSTIN ST HOSPITAL
High · Grades 07–12
20 reported students
TRAVIS COUNTY J J A E P
High · Grades 07–12
7 reported students
ALTERNATIVE LEARNING CENTER
High · Grades 06–12
113 reported students
GARZA INDEPENDENCE H S
High · Grades 10–12
199 reported students
