At a glance
Reported students
134
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
28.25
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
4.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Texas high enrollment
24th percentile
Compared with 1,941 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
765
M R WOOD CENTER FOR LEARNING: 134 reported students.
State peer staffing position
5th percentile
4.7:1 reported; state peer median 13.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 92
- Teachers (FTE)
- 27.4
- Student–teacher ratio
- 3.4:1
What the reported data says about M R WOOD CENTER FOR LEARNING
M R WOOD CENTER FOR LEARNING is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in SUGAR LAND. It is one of 85 current school records connected to FORT BEND ISD. NCES reports 134 students for 2024–25.
Among 1,941 high schools in Texas with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 431 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 24th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 4.7:1, below the Texas median of 13.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (49.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (23.9%). English learners represent 14.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 20.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking M R WOOD CENTER FOR LEARNING
- 1How do the reported 4.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 28.25 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 14.1%
- Students with disabilities
- 20.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 66.4%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White10.4%
- Hispanic23.9%
- Black49.3%
- Asian11.2%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.7%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial4.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in FORT BEND ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
ALMETA CRAWFORD H S
High · Grades 09–12
1,028 reported students
WILLOWRIDGE H S
High · Grades 09–12
1,242 reported students
THURGOOD MARSHALL H S
High · Grades 09–12
1,698 reported students
KEMPNER H S
High · Grades 09–12
1,850 reported students
DULLES H S
High · Grades 09–12
2,165 reported students
HIGHTOWER H S
High · Grades 09–12
2,312 reported students
