At a glance
Reported students
2
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
26.5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
0.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–KG
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Utah elementary enrollment
1st percentile
Compared with 612 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
535
Headstart Preschool Special Education: 2 reported students.
State peer staffing position
1st percentile
0.1:1 reported; state peer median 20.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 21
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Headstart Preschool Special Education
Headstart Preschool Special Education is a public elementary school serving grades KG–KG in SALT LAKE CITY. It is one of 84 current school records connected to Granite District. NCES reports 2 students for 2024–25.
Among 612 elementary schools in Utah with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 511.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 1st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 0.1:1, below the Utah median of 20.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (50%) and Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander (50%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Headstart Preschool Special Education
- 1How do the reported 0.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 26.5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic50%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander50%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Granite District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Hartvigsen School
Elementary · Grades KG–08
76 reported students
Oakridge School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
279 reported students
Eastwood School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
300 reported students
Robert Frost School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
304 reported students
Thomas W. Bacchus School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
315 reported students
Harry S. Truman School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
317 reported students
