At a glance
Reported students
145
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
48.3:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Utah other enrollment
41st percentile
Compared with 129 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
357
Richfield Preschool: 145 reported students.
State peer staffing position
92nd percentile
48.3:1 reported; state peer median 19.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 3
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Richfield Preschool
Richfield Preschool is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in RICHFIELD. It is one of 14 current school records connected to Sevier District. NCES reports 145 students for 2024–25.
Among 129 combined / other schools in Utah with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 267 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 41st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 48.3:1, above the Utah median of 19.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (88.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (8.3%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Richfield Preschool
- 1How do the reported 48.3:1 student–teacher ratio and 3 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 44.8%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.7
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White88.3%
- Hispanic8.3%
- Black0.7%
- Asian1.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander1.4%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Sevier District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
North Sevier Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
196 reported students
Cedar Ridge High
High · Grades 06–12
57 reported students
Koosharem School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
26 reported students
North Sevier High
High · Grades 09–12
270 reported students
South Sevier Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
288 reported students
Sevier Career and Technical Education Center
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
