Skip to content

Silver Summit Academy

Grades 06–12 · PARK CITY, UT · NCES 490099001534

At a glance

Reported students

104

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

8.34

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

12.5:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Utah high enrollment

17th percentile

Compared with 197 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

289.5

Silver Summit Academy: 104 reported students.

State peer staffing position

19th percentile

12.5:1 reported; state peer median 20.4:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
101
Teachers (FTE)
9.25
Student–teacher ratio
10.9:1

What the reported data says about Silver Summit Academy

Silver Summit Academy is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in PARK CITY. It is one of 6 current school records connected to South Summit District. NCES reports 104 students for 2024–25.

Among 197 high schools in Utah with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 459 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 17th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 12.5:1, below the Utah median of 20.4:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (81.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (17.3%). English learners represent 2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 5 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.

Questions worth asking Silver Summit Academy

  1. 1How do the reported 12.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 8.34 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.5 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
2%
Students with disabilities
5%
Free/reduced-price lunch
5.8%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.5
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White81.7%
  • Hispanic17.3%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial1%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

Students enrolled

5 distinct courses reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 6 district schools →