Skip to content

Altern Ed Prgm/Behav Disord Youth/Montgomery

Grades N–N · Christiansburg, VA · NCES 510007802353

At a glance

Grades served

N–N

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
80
Teachers (FTE)
11.55
Student–teacher ratio
6.9:1

What the reported data says about Altern Ed Prgm/Behav Disord Youth/Montgomery

Altern Ed Prgm/Behav Disord Youth/Montgomery is a public combined / other school serving grades N–N in Christiansburg. It is one of 1 current school records connected to Alt Ed Prgm/Behav Disord Youth/Montgomery. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (85%) and Black (10%). Students served under IDEA represent 42.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Altern Ed Prgm/Behav Disord Youth/Montgomery

  1. 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0.25 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
42.5%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0.25
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0.3
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White85%
  • Hispanic1.3%
  • Black10%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial3.8%

Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.