At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
64,194
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
74
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
13.5:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$12,776
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$7,777
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 63,173
- Teachers (FTE)
- 4,262.5
- Student–teacher ratio
- 14.8:1
What current records say about Chesterfield County Public Schools
Chesterfield County Public Schools operates 74 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in North Chesterfield, Virginia. NCES reports 64,194 students and 4,740.81 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Virginia agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 5 of 131 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $12,776 in current expenditure per pupil and $7,777 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 128 of 131 in Virginia. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 7.7%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 12.9%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 4,740.81
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $816,579,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Chesterfield County Public Schools
North Chesterfield, Virginia
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 37.3766, -77.5038
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White41.7%
- Hispanic22.6%
- Black26.2%
- Asian3.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial5.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Chesterfield County Public Schools
74 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–24 of 74 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A.M. Davis Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 708 | 12.4:1 | |
| Academy 360 | OtherN–N | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Alberta Smith Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 671 | 14.9:1 | |
| Bailey Bridge Middle | Middle06–08 | 1,496 | 14.5:1 | |
| Bellwood Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 493 | 11.5:1 | |
| Bensley Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 615 | 11.1:1 | |
| Bettie Weaver Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 605 | 16.8:1 | |
| Beulah Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 902 | 13.6:1 | |
| Bon Air Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 488 | 12.8:1 | |
| C.C. Wells Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 606 | 14.1:1 | |
| C.E. Curtis Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 767 | 12.3:1 | |
| Carver College and Career Academy | High09–12 | 272 | 6.6:1 | |
| Carver Middle | Middle06–08 | 970 | 12.8:1 | |
| CCPS Online | OtherN–N | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Chester Early Childhood Learning Academy | OtherPK–PK | 326 | 8.8:1 | |
| Chesterfield Career & Technical Center at Hull | OtherN–N | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Chesterfield Career and Technical Center at Courthouse | OtherN–N | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Chesterfield Co Governor's Health/Science Academy | OtherN–N | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Chesterfield Recovery Academy | OtherN–N | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Chesterfield Virtual School | ElementaryKG–08 | 440 | 10:1 | |
| Clover Hill Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 866 | 15.1:1 | |
| Clover Hill High | High09–12 | 1,742 | 15.2:1 | |
| Cosby High | High09–12 | 2,507 | 15.9:1 | |
| Crestwood Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 635 | 14.1:1 |
