At a glance
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 61
- Teachers (FTE)
- 35
- Student–teacher ratio
- 1.7:1
What the reported data says about Yvonne B. Miller High School
Yvonne B. Miller High School is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in North Chesterfield. It is one of 1 current school records connected to Department of Juvenile Justice. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (73.8%) and White (18%). English learners represent 3.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 47.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Yvonne B. Miller High School
- 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 3.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 47.5%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White18%
- Hispanic6.6%
- Black73.8%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.6%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
