At a glance
Grades served
N–N
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 16
- Teachers (FTE)
- 11.66
- Student–teacher ratio
- 1.4:1
What the reported data says about Independence Nontraditional School - Middle
Independence Nontraditional School - Middle is a public combined / other school serving grades N–N in Manassas. It is one of 1 current school records connected to Independence Nontraditional School - Middle. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (43.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (31.3%). English learners represent 25% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 43.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Independence Nontraditional School - Middle
- 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 25%
- Students with disabilities
- 43.8%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0.5
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White6.3%
- Hispanic31.3%
- Black43.8%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native6.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial12.5%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
