At a glance
Source years shown below
Open schools
13
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Grades served
11–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Current directory details are available; comparative measures are not
NCES identifies Virginia Department of Corrections as a current agency, but the matched membership, staffing, finance, and demographic files did not provide usable measures for this record. This can occur for specialized, supervisory, new, or reorganized agencies. Missing values are omitted rather than treated as zero.
How we handle unmatched records →What current records say about Virginia Department of Corrections
Virginia Department of Corrections operates 13 current public-school records serving grades 11–12 in Richmond, Virginia. A current enrollment total was not available in the matched membership file.
Virginia Department of Corrections
Richmond, Virginia
An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Explore schools in Virginia Department of Corrections
13 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–13 of 13 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fluvanna Corr Ctr For Women | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Green Rock Correctional Center | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Greensville Corr Ctr Unit A | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Haynesville Corr Ctr | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Indian Creek Corr Ctr | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Keen Mountain Corr Ctr | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Nottaway Correctional Center | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Pocahontas Correctional Center | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Red Onion State Prison | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| River North Correctional Center | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Sussex I State Prison | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Wallen's Ridge Correctional Center | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Wise Correctional Center Unit #18 | High11–12 | Not reported | Not reported |
