At a glance
Reported students
240
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7.03
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
34.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington high enrollment
52nd percentile
Compared with 624 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
484
Highline Open Doors 1418: 240 reported students.
State peer staffing position
95th percentile
34.1:1 reported; state peer median 19.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 231
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Highline Open Doors 1418
Highline Open Doors 1418 is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Burien. It is one of 37 current school records connected to Highline School District. NCES reports 240 students for 2024–25.
Among 624 high schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 225 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 52nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 34.1:1, above the Washington median of 19.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (44.2%) and White (18.8%). English learners represent 31.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 14.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Highline Open Doors 1418
- 1How do the reported 34.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 7.03 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 31.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 14.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 48.8%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White18.8%
- Hispanic44.2%
- Black15%
- Asian10.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander1.7%
- Multiracial3.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Highline School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Big Picture School
High · Grades 06–12
233 reported students
CHOICE Academy
High · Grades 06–12
176 reported students
Innovation Heights Academy
High · Grades 09–12
142 reported students
Maritime High School
High · Grades 09–12
126 reported students
Raisbeck Aviation High School
High · Grades 09–12
400 reported students
Puget Sound Skills Center
High · Grades 10–12
3 reported students
