At a glance
Reported students
205
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
10–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington high enrollment
49th percentile
Compared with 624 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
392
Marysville NWESD 189 Youth Engagement: 205 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 88
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Marysville NWESD 189 Youth Engagement
Marysville NWESD 189 Youth Engagement is a public high school serving grades 10–12 in Marysville. It is one of 21 current school records connected to Marysville School District. NCES reports 205 students for 2024–25.
Among 624 high schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 225 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 49th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (39%) and Hispanic or Latino (35.6%). English learners represent 6.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 1.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Marysville NWESD 189 Youth Engagement
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 6.8%
- Students with disabilities
- 1.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 62.4%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White39%
- Hispanic35.6%
- Black1%
- Asian3.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native8.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander2.9%
- Multiracial8.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Marysville School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Legacy High School
High · Grades 09–12
143 reported students
Heritage School
High · Grades 09–12
130 reported students
Marysville Pilchuck High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,182 reported students
Marysville Getchell High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,381 reported students
10th Street School
Middle · Grades 06–08
217 reported students
Early Learning Center
Other · Grades PK–PK
151 reported students
