At a glance
Reported students
146
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
2.16
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
67.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Washington other enrollment
63rd percentile
Compared with 244 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
592
Early Childhood Center: 146 reported students.
State peer staffing position
94th percentile
67.6:1 reported; state peer median 23.5:1. Ratio is not class size.
What the reported data says about Early Childhood Center
Early Childhood Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Othello. It is one of 9 current school records connected to Othello School District. NCES reports 146 students for 2024–25.
Among 244 combined / other schools in Washington with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 89.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 63rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 67.6:1, above the Washington median of 23.5:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (89.7%) and White (9.6%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Early Childhood Center
- 1How do the reported 67.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 2.16 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3How many counselors, nurses, psychologists, and social workers currently serve students?
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 69.2%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White9.6%
- Hispanic89.7%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Othello School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Open Door Re-Engagement
High · Grades 09–12
20 reported students
Othello Digital Learning
High · Grades 07–12
Enrollment not reported
Lutacaga Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–06
541 reported students
Hiawatha Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
579 reported students
Scootney Springs Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–06
605 reported students
Wahitis Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–06
606 reported students
